Birthday Wishes to a Not So Little Brother


Fred's Graduation day! O-H-I-O!!!

Today is a special day, with a special shout out! It happens to be my baby brother’s birthday, and I would like to do my part in making it special for him! You see, Fred is on heck of a guy in my book! Recently graduated from Ohio State University with more than one degree, he got a job offer right away, and will be moving off to Nebraska! Ord, Nebraska, population 2100!

Growing up I naturally did my part and tortured the living heck out of him, it was my job after all. Rubber snakes when he was a baby, mom’s mascara when he was two, with the antics getting more ridiculous and worse as he got older. Now we did not always see eye to eye, and we fought worse than cats and dogs, but now that we are a bit older, and no longer living in the same household, I must say that I miss him. Such a sturdy, strong, constant man with many talents. Playing the guitar, he practiced all the time growing up, and now I miss the way he would play at night. Though things change, and I am very happy for him.

Throughout the years of being his sister, I never realized that I would actually be proud of him, proud of what a fine man that he turned into. Maybe this is my year for nostalgia, but he is after all my brother, and no one knows me better than him (well Michael does not too). He was my first enemy, my first science experiment, and my first friend. Everyone knows that your first friend will always be there, no matter how high you rise, or how low you fall, we will always be there for each other. A couple thousand miles wont make a difference either.

So this is for you Fred! May your journey be one of adventure and love. May the road always lead you where you need to go, and that you listen closely to your heart. Stay true to yourself, never compromise yourself, work hard as you always have, and love so strong you think it will kill you. Remember that life can leave kisses as well as scars, and that each memory is always worth it! I love you Fred, and I have never been more proud of you, or the fantastic journey that you are on!

Happy Birthday

Jessia

3 thoughts on “Birthday Wishes to a Not So Little Brother

  1. Jackie

    Just when your momma has thought that the tears are all dried up you do it again. What a beautiful greeting for your brother. I love you both so very much and am so PROUD of both of you. You two are the best things I have ever done in my life I love you.

    Momma

  2. Jess,

    Thank you so much for being you! You have always been there for me when I needed you and you always will be. You are part of the reason why I am who I am today and that goes for everyone in my family. You are a great sister and I wouldn’t have anyone else, even if you are a brat sometimes, I still love you unconditionally. LOVE YOU WITH ALL MY HEART chica…… I may be moving away but I will always be on the first flight to wherever whenever you need me!! Thank you Jess.

    Love,

    Freppy

Leave a Reply

