G is for Goals


Picture I made for my goals article
Picture I made for my goals article (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Goals are important. They help you meet things in your life that mean something to you. They also help you to manage your time and resources wisely. I have met some of the following goals, but I find myself slipping sometimes when I get tired, angry, or sad. I no longer want to use excuses for my short comings, and will follow the goals I have had until I reach them.

So here, for the world to see, are my immediate goals:

1) Continue to lift four days a week without over doing it the first two weeks 😉

2) Stop eating Milky Way bars

3) Not that this is a problem for me, but read one book a month (without picking up two more at the same time!)

4) Be nice, even when I really don’t want to be.

5) Utilize the Silence Is Golden rule when I get upset.

6) Finish learning German

 

Now I will take these each day and remind myself to take the little steps to meet my goals. These are simple goals, and ones that I usually meet, but I want to be more mindful of myself. I try to set goals for myself, but like most people I set the bar REALLY high and never actually meet them. I have some goals in mind, and I mulled them over most of the week. I have a habit of going gung-ho the first week or so and then petering off with exhaustion, leaving those goals unachieved. Now to place credit where it is due, my amazing man was the one who brought this to my attention while we went running yesterday. Consistency, that is the word he used. I lose consistency over time because I try to hard right off the bat…good insight!

3 thoughts on “G is for Goals

Leave a Reply

